Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1237238521 A Single Woman in Scarborough, ME 66 / Consultant

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 4'11"
  • State: Maine
  • City: Scarborough
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ithaca college and boston university
  • Religion: Jewish

Scarborough, ME Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Scarborough, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ithaca college and boston university. I'm 4'11". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Family and close friends are important to me. I have one daughter who is in college and I want to help her make a good start. I love music, movies, reading, crosswords, cribbage, and spending time with close friends. I am at home in nature and often want to be in a natural setting for spiritual nourishment. Intellectual or philosophical discussions are stimulating. I prefer physical closeness with a partner who is kind, respectful and affectionate. I love to travel and I also love to be quiet within my own home. Walking and/or hiking are fun. I like trying new activities and am usually open to suggestions. I enjoy cooking and dining out.

I typically spend my leisure time

Watching moviesSpending time with friends and familyCreating things (mosaics, knitting, meals),Bonsai

The most influential person in my life has been

I would like to find someone I can connect with emotionally, intellectually and physically. A sense of humor is essential. Please be willing to talk about feelings at least sometimes!

The first thing people notice about me

My smile

The last book I read and enjoyed

Ape House by Sara Gruen

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My longstanding career, which has provided financial self-sufficiency
  2. My loving friends and family
  3. My beautiful home in a natural setting

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

What you see is what you get. I say what I mean and mean what I say. Of course I do try to be kind but believe honest communication is crucial in any relationship and is definitely the foundation of an intimate relationship. I also try to live my life in the moment, although that is a practice that will take more than a lifetime to perfect!

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I would like to share time with a fun loving companion with diverse interests and if something more long term develops that is ultimately what I am looking for. Easy compatibility - sounds so simple but not always so easy to find. I have lived all over and enjoy time traveling but am basically a home-body and cherish time in my home, which I consider my sanctuary.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

44 scotland street series, mccall-smith, robert parker spencer series, er (eleanor roosevelt), blanche cook

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Music I like to listen to

oldies (60's, 70's and 80's), the lumineers, oldies, fusion, chopin, debussy, beethoven, more

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

hannah and her sisters, on golden pond, shawshank redemption

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

seinfeld, law and order, criminal intent, downton abbey