Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1235400511 A Single Man in Freeport, NY 32 / Historian/Car builder

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: Freeport
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: stony brook university
  • Religion: Christian

Freeport, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Freeport, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from stony brook university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Helping others and getting more involved in the church plant I am a part of. It has been an amazing opportunity to see God working and pulling people together to help serve and glorify God. Learning, Antiques & Collectibles and exploring history in all forms is also another big passion of mine, feel the more we know about our past the better equipped we are for the future. Exploring history also goes hand in hand with my spirit of adventure. I enjoy all adventure big or small an love traveling with a simple plan some spontaneity and bit of randomness because you never know what you will experience!

I typically spend my leisure time

I like a nice balance in life and do appreciate a nice day at home relaxing on the couch, but when possible I look for any type of adventure, big or small, and, if I'm lucky, find some new way to challenge myself and step out of my comfort zone. Being outside, especially in the fall (my favorite season) camping, hiking, biking, kayaking or just reading in the sun! You may also find me tackling a new project, anything from restoring or repairing everything from pinball machines to pocket watches or working on one of my more creative pursuits in photography, writing, repurposing, found object art or anything that sparks my creativity.

The most influential person in my life has been

A Christian woman who is Unique, kind, caring, creative and adventurous. A woman who can encourage me in my faith as I do the same for them as we build a relationship on our shared faith in God. A woman who looks beyond the obvious to see people for who they really are, follows their own path no matter what anyone else thinks and is open to trying new things as well as sharing new things with me.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice my unique personality, style and ability to have a conversation with almost anyone. Many people find it easy to talk to me and I enjoy hearing their stories because there is always the possibility of learning something new.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a variety of books, some of them I enjoy and others just can't be finished. 3 of my favorite books: Nicholas Sparks "the Lucky One" (the book is much better than the movie so if you have only seen the movie I recommend reading the book), The Stolen child by Keith Donohue, which is based on the poem of the same name by Yeats, and Dream City by Brendan Short.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The ability to work in a field that I truly enjoy and share my passion with others!
  2. My Friends and Family.
  3. God's Mercy and Grace, and all that he has blessed me with.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am an old soul, out-going introvert, and an outside the box individual with more to me than the few pictures and paragraphs in this profile. I may be a bit reserved at times but I have a huge heart and am a kind caring and loyal person who often goes above and beyond to help those I care about.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Kind, Spiritual

A little more about me

Unique, creative, handy, hard working, adventurous, funny, sometime sarcastic, witty and a wealth of useless trivia! Not a big follower of pop culture or sports, but can appreciate others interest in it. Looking for someone to share my life with, someone who can appreciate the simple things in life, is up for spontaneous road trips, enjoys going to flea markets and loves to learn.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Rollerblading

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Extreme Sports

Music I like to perform

Country, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

spaceballs, history of the world, down periscope, young frankenstein,, to many to list!, in the good old summer time, the incredible mr. limpet, and so many others i can't fit here.

TV I like to Watch

Educational