Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1235372430 A Single Woman in Baltimore, MD 38 / Accounting/Finance

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Baltimore
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of the west indies
  • Religion: Christian

Baltimore, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Baltimore, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of the west indies. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

This week I completed the paperwork to become a foster parent. Yea!! This has been a calling that the Lord has placed upon my heart since I was about 17 years old. I will follow His lead. Until I am able to take a child into my home, I will be doing other things to assist. Tutoring and mentoring are things I can do now until the process is completed. I will also be starting a non-profit organization to raise awareness and assistance for the children in foster care. It is good to have purpose. It is even better when that purpose is wrapped up in the will of God. I welcome any advice out there. I am so excited!

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy a good conversation. Either one that has a lot of heated debate and back and forth, or one where I am listening and the person(s) is talking (or vice versa). I love communicating.I enjoy a good movie. Comedy, romance and drama are my favorite. I always strive to pick out the underlining message. I am involved with the drama ministry at my church. I write, direct and also a little acting.I also enjoy sitting in front of the television. Depending on the program (detective drama, forensic series) it may take some effort for me to move. lol.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a partner who knows what he is about and has an idea of how to accomplish his goals. He knows his role as the head and priest of the family. He understands that God is the center of everything and that strength comes from Him.He is a partner who is strong and confident. He is not afraid to lean on the strength of his wife. He understands it is a team effort. He knows how to appreciate a good woman. He knows how to accept the pampering of a devoted wife. He knows the importance of playing and enjoying God?s gift of family. The family that prays and plays together stays together. I have a lot to give! :)

The first thing people notice about me

I've done my research and this depends on the setting it seem. When I am in social settings the first thing people notice about me is my effortless, "gapped" smile. I do love to smile, laugh and make people around me feel at ease. Outside of a social setting it seems I appear more serious than I really am. This quickly changes once I am approached. When I am serious I can be very serious. I don?t joke with serious matters. When I play I play hard and when I work I work hard. I guess everyone has his own opinion of me. What is your first impression of me? Share it with me. I?m always trying to learn more about myself! Lol!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Salvation. I am connected to a Creator that loves and protects me. I am never alone.
  2. The experiences I have had growing up (good and bad). I am stronger today because of them.
  3. I am able to truly forgive. It is very heavy to carry hurt around with you.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Who knew dating sites could be this intimidating?! New experiences can be so much fun! Lol! I plan to relocate to Deltona, Florida within the next two years (or less). I have lots of family there. I am more flexible than my first impression. There are certain things I will not compromise on... my relationship with Christ, rights and protection of children and my ability to express my opinion. Other than those I move forward based on the circumstances. I love enjoying myself. I will try almost anything once. I don?t allow myself to be governed by fear. I face it head on.There are so much more to me than what you see!

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Creative, Good listener

A little more about me

I grew up real fast. As such, I'v had to be strong and independent all my life. I am goal oriented and take a pro-active approach to life. However, beneath this strong, sturdy exterior is a delicate, soft center. I can be a little insecure at times. I am ready and willing to share myself with that special person. I strongly believe the bible's description of what a wife should be and also what a husband should be. I am ready to love and beloved like that. I am ready to join with a partner to enjoy God's gift of life and to raise a God fearing family I thank God each day for calling me unto Himself. I am still His ?work in progress?.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Cycling, Football, Martial Arts, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Soccer, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, R&B and Soul, Reggae

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Comedy, Crime Drama