Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1235355430 A Single Man in Athens, OH 28 / College Student

Once a week Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Athens
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: shawnee state university
  • Religion: Christian

Athens, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Athens, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from shawnee state university. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my work. I am a full time student in the MA of political science program and also a student advisor for undergraduate students. Working with students is very important to me and when I graduate I would like to work in college adminstration as well as for a non-profit community organizing organization. I love to read, I love to travel (last year Costa Rica and Chicago this year Puerto Rico and New York) and I love to watch movies and write about them (I was a film critic for my undergraduate paper). The thing I am most passionate about though is my daughter. I would do anything to provide for her and make her happy.

I typically spend my leisure time

When I'm not working or studying I like to play tennis and golf. I played both in high school. I like hike and believe it or not I like to kyak, when I have a kyak handy. I like to cook and I also like sing at karaoke bars and openmic nights.

The most influential person in my life has been

the ability to love and be loved. I want to meet someone who is totally committed to the idea of developing a long term and lasting relationship

The first thing people notice about me

My hair, never looks the same day to day. I style it in so many different ways but its almost always classy.My smile. I have been told I have cute demples.My senserity. I am a genuine person and people usually respnd to that.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Devil in the White City by Erik Larson.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter, Madison who is the most beautiful thing I have ever seen.
  2. My mother and father for helping to support me.
  3. The people I am with day in and day out in my program.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am more outgoing than I originally let on.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Energetic, Intelligent, Quiet

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, History, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

atonement by ian mcewan, truman by david mccullough, a people's history of the united states by howard zinn

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Soccer

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Reality Show