Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1228339716 A Single Man in Bay State Village, MA 45 / Resident Physician

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Bay State Village
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: umass amherst

Bay State Village, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bay State Village, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from umass amherst. I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I guess there isn't just one thing, I'm passionate about living life- I enjoy outdoor sports/activities like mountain biking, skiing, snowboarding, hiking, camping, but also domestic stuff- I'm a great cook! I like most types of music- Blues, jazz, rock, punk rock, old country. I also like epic movies, going out as well as staying in- depends on the night

I typically spend my leisure time

Hiking, biking, movies, skiing, sleeping, studying, and occasionally trying to read something fun!

The most influential person in my life has been

2 in one- someone who has a streak of homebody in them but also likes to travel & play outside. They have to be down to earth but at the same time have an edge! Tastless jokes? Give 'em a try but also be kind, loving, sweet, and gentle when the time's right.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm usually smiling

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. The wonderful experiences I've had in my life so far
  3. The beauty & wonder to come

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

is that I found my way rather late in life. I started med school at age 36 after an 18 year career as a paramedic. Before that I had a bunch of different jobs. I was a motorcycle mechanic, a laborer, a delivery courier in Boston, a bakers assistant, and had one really really disgusting job that you'll have to contact me to find out!What I'm really trying to say is I'm a guy who's never going to stop growing, learning, changing, and am looking for someone to journey forward with & share in this beautiful fleeting experience that is life.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Kind, Modest, Passionate

A little more about me

I tend to make the best out of any situation, even bad ones. True adventures are never planned! I laugh all the time and it's often at myself because as serious as things can be sometimes (I work in Emergency Medicine) If I took it all to seriously I'd probably explode! As much as I like my job, it's a job. I'll honestly say that I'm usually smiling on my way in to work but I smile at least as much on my way home. My personal philosophy is to "work to live, not live to work."

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Nonfiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

brightness reef by david brin, too many to choose, usually political, so much philosophy so little time...

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Mountain Biking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Skateboarding

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Blues, Metal, Punk and Hardcore, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

starwars, triplets of belleville, supersize me!

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

battlestar galactica lately, anything discovery, simpsons, archer, family guy, robot chicken, adult swim