Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1225732928 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 28 / Clinical Social Worker

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cedarville university and the ohio state university
  • Religion: Christian

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from cedarville university and the ohio state university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Pretty much everything that I'm passionate about involves enjoying and learning about other people. I've worked as a social worker, volunteer at my church and in my community, host friends at my house at least once a week, and enjoy conversation over coffee or wine. Although I enjoy different hobbies like sports and music, my most exciting times in life have been while engaging with someone else at an individual level or experiencing a culture different than mine. Social justice issues are a passion of mine, but I try to not get on soapboxes too often:)

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm definitely not a homebody, and feel strange having a night in unless I have people over. I love spending time outside, and although I like other sports as well lately I've been playing a lot of sand volleyball. I also like to go to entertainment venues like comedy shows or live music. I love dancing a lot and do it pretty often, especially salsa dancing. Although I get out a lot and am typically on the go, I also do need some alone time here and there. That's when I'll usually read, play guitar, or watch a movie or show. I like to stay active, but sometimes it's nice to just relax:)

The most influential person in my life has been

As far as just getting to know someone, I think that it's worthwhile to just learn about the person and take something positive away from the experience, even if it doesn't turn into anything serious. I figure that whether a date turns into a long-lasting friendship, romantic relationship, or a hilarious story to tell friends later on, it's a win-win. As for something more long-term, it is very important to me that he would be a strong christian and that our relationship would encourage me to be a stronger woman of God, rather than to compromise my growth in Christ. Other than that, I'd like a best friend who I can just have a

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told a few times that people notice my smile and that I'm a good listener- which are things I also tend to notice in others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "Traveling Mercies" by Anne Lamott. My mentor in Columbus would talk about Anne Lamott's books all the time, and now that I've finally read one I'm excited to read some more of her work. She's a really inspiring writer!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. God
  2. family
  3. friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm honestly not really sure how to answer this question. I think I do a pretty good job putting out there what I feel comfortable letting others know and holding back more intimate information for closer relationships. I'm blessed with a great support system and believe that they know who I am very well.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Good listener, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I value honesty and respect very highly, and believe that as long as those two elements are maintained in any type of relationship, two people can only learn from each other and grow stronger in their own walk of life. I am very sociable and outgoing, but in reality I am an introvert and enjoy times of peace and quiet. My happiest times are when I strike a good balance of enjoying a fast-paced, exciting lifestyle while also taking time out to pause and regenerate. I also love to travel and plan on continuing to strike visiting different places around the world off my bucket list.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Basketball, Hiking, Running

Music I like to perform

Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Political

TV I like to Watch

Comedy