Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #12161917 A Single Woman in Pasadena, CA 45 / Higher Education

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Pasadena
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucla

Pasadena, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pasadena, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ucla. I'm 5'8". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

First and foremost, I'm passionate about my family. Family always comes first. I also love my job, my dogs, and outdoor activities (hiking, walking, biking, etc.). Reading is one of my favorite pastimes, as is exploring Los Angeles--this city has so much to offer! I love to travel. I have several trips planned (some far away, some more local). But honestly, if I'm spending time with the one(s) I love, I'm happy doing whatever.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to be outdoors--hiking, hanging out at the beach, or walking through downtown. In my downtime, I read. A lot. And I love to eat.

The most influential person in my life has been

My best friend and the love of my life. Someone with a great sense of humor. Kindness and intelligence are also crucial. Someone with whom I can hang out and enjoy myself, no matter what we're doing. Someone who gets the fact that, as a mostly single mom, my life can get crazy sometimes. Someone who trusts that I will make time for them. Someone who loves kids and agrees with me that dogs are family.

The first thing people notice about me

My outgoing personality.

The last book I read and enjoyed

After the Ecstasy, the Laundry: How the Heart Grows Wise on the Spiritual Path, by Jack Kornfield. Radical Acceptance, by Tara Brach. Anything by Michael Chabon. Also, The Language of Bees, by Laurie R. King

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. My health
  3. My job

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Energetic, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm not here to acquire a pen pal/text buddy, so please contact me only if you are interested in meeting face-to-face at some point.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

anything by michael chabon, historical fiction, what the buddha taught, when things fall apart, oliver sacks

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

anchorman, office space, period pieces, the topper series