Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #121374623 A Single Woman in Hauppauge, NY 38 / Social Worker

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Hauppauge
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: stony brook university

Hauppauge, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Hauppauge, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from stony brook university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Time well spent with family and friends! My profession is an important part of my life as well. Being a social worker affords me the ability to see and experience growth and change on a regular basis. I love music (all kinds! collecting music, going to live shows, exposing myself to variety). I enjoy cooking. I love trying new recipes and am not afraid of spice. I also like going out and trying new food (finding those little holes in the wall are the best). I'm also very much into movies. I'm a huge horror and documentary fan. Getting out and experiencing what may come my way. I love the water, I love to travel, I love to hike and explore.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with my family and friends (sometimes just the company you keep is all that matters, and not necessarily what you're doing)Going out and being exposed to various types of culture (a new movie, finding an old record, a gallery opening, a local brewery, etc.)Sometimes just relaxing and enjoying time at home with a good movie, a book at the beach, a walk around the grounds of an old park.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man you has his head on shoulders. Someone with stability and a true sense of who they are as a person. Being open and thinking outside of the box is a must. Laughter, positive spirit, and motivation.

The first thing people notice about me

I would say my height and style on appearance. Once I speak, it'll be my laughter and lighthearted sarcasm.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I do still love the feel of an actual book! Recently, I was reading through a book of old Charles Bukowski poems. He is one of my favorite authors. I enjoy his non-fiction and poems. He's definitely a one of a kind.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My wonderful friends and family.
  2. My Health.
  3. My ability to think outside the box and always remain open.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Generous, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

I enjoy art of all mediums (especially photography). Also, I enjoy tattoos. I do have several myself and enjoy seeing the work of great artists. I've also been getting into running a lot more as of late.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

all of bret easton ellis, (autobiography) heroin diaries - nikki sixx, (psychology,anatomy)

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Other

Music I like to listen to

pixies, the kinks, jeff buckley, tom petty..., joan jett, can, portishead, the savages..., lionel richie, stevie wonder, otis redding..., megadeth, motley crue, pentagram, slayer..., i like everything from industrial to southern rock to modern indie to county (too much to list :) )

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

national lampoon's vacation, coming to america, planes/trains/and automobiles, the goonies, grey gardens, west memphis trilogy, grizzly man, suspiria, true romance, jaws, easy rider, the wrestler, nightbreed, goodfellas

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama