Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1185854712 A Single Woman in San Diego, CA 42 / engineer

Never Never I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: washington state university
  • Religion: Christian

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Diego, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from washington state university. I'm 5'10". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about learning and being creative, enjoying life, the outdoors, being physically active, living a healthy lifestyle, and hope to find a man with whom to create memories and a family together

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy belly dancing, riding my motorcycle, hiking, camping, fishing. My main hobby is making jewelry and for fun and I enjoy rockhounding, then turning my found treasures into something even more beautiful. (Eharmony won't let me upload any photos of gemstones I've faceted or anything like that.) I also love baking, sewing, knitting and all of those other "old fashioned" creative endeavors. I play classical piano, paint, and enjoy playing with my dogs. Really, I'm up for just about anything and like to change things up. I get bored easily doing the same thing, so I tend to sign up for classes, read and learn something

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who wants a companion, lover and best friend

The first thing people notice about me

Maybe my height? Not sure.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Un Cadaver en el Desierto - there was nothing particularly special about this book but it was the last I read. Typical mystery, college kids take a road trip and end up finding a dead girl in the desert and get caught up in the police investigation when they report it. I like to read Spanish language books like this one to help keep up with my fluency. I lived a year in Argentina during high school and became fluent then. Now it's a matter of not forgetting since I rarely have an opportunity to use my Castellano. I also subscribe to electronic versions of Muscle & Fitness Hers, Oxygen and get the IEEE Computer Science Society magazin

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. those who love me
  3. my pets

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

While I consider myself self reliant and very independent, I do prefer traditional gender roles. I enjoy coming home and making dinner, baking goodies and treats, and would love to take care of a man. It's not because I think I'm lesser, unequal, etc, it's just because it's in my nature to be attentive, devoted, nurturing and loving. It makes me feel good to take care of someone or something (hence my pets). I also am a bit of a workaholic as I like to stay busy. I'm a program manager and software engineer, and part owner of a company. I'm also a NASM certified personal trainer and Fitness Nutrition Specialist wor

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I am very independent and capable, but I am also a giver at heart, submissive to my man and would love to take care of him in every way

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Martial Arts, Skiing or Snowboarding

Music I like to perform

Classical

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science

TV I like to Watch

Documentary/Non-Fiction, Science Fiction, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

..., forensic files, ...