Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1185682923 A Single Woman in Poughkeepsie, NY 61 / Elementary Principal

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Poughkeepsie
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: suny new paltz
  • Religion: Christian

Poughkeepsie, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Poughkeepsie, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from suny new paltz. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Life ingeneral is my passion! I love music (Jazz) inparticular.I like to feel the music and dance to it as well. Conferences,travel and learning are also my passions as well. I truely enjoy the theatre, museums, planetarians etc;. And finally I'm fasinated by lighthouses and one day I will visit every Lighthouse possible, especially the ones located next to bodies of water. Here's to sun & fun!

I typically spend my leisure time

Listening to music, reading while traveling and having great conversations with someone that's into me.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man that has confidences in himself and what he does as a chosen career.He should be firm and clear about what he likes in and from this woman. Not afraid to be busy (career), but yet connected to our relationship.He must enjoy kissing, converation, music, fun and laughter.Cooking together will be lots of fun and adventurous!

The first thing people notice about me

Is my smile.Then my conversation and energy level.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Christin books (Holy Bible ),Leverage Leadership, by Paul Bambrick- I also love reading Journals/magazine as well.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health and a sound mind.
  2. God and my pray life
  3. Great friends and good times with them.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Articulate, Caring, Generous

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

who turned off my brain, the bible/ the purpose driven life, they came before columbus

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Horseback Riding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Golf, Gymnastics, Swimming

Music I like to perform

Classical, Gospel, Jazz, Latin, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

all kinds, allkinds, all kinds

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang/ two broke girls, all of the cis shows, the bible on the history channel