Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1185493623 A Single Man in Brooklyn, NY 46 / Adjunct/Educator/writer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: pace university
  • Religion: Buddhist

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from pace university. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about writing, beaches, and being a good father and human being.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, writing, walking my pup, especially on the beach, bikeriding, yoga, meditating, weightlifting.

The most influential person in my life has been

You have inner peace, emotional and mental stability, enjoy the finer things in life, but more importantly appreciate that which money can not buy, you are done playing silly games. You understand that helping others is what truly brings us peace. You have an appreciation for the arts and can vibe with Mahler, the Beatles, and Etta James. Your outer beauty is matched by the intrinsic.

The first thing people notice about me

After the tattoos? My lips.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Without Conscience, Robert Hare, When Things Fall Apart, Pema Chodron

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children.
  2. My family.
  3. My friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

People mistake my shyness for aloofness.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I believe laughter is the greatest medicine....I am working on a PHD and yes I do have alot of tattoos.......and I've been told over a thousand times in my life that I look like Richard Gere (though I dont see it)

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Philosophy

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Mountain Biking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Electronic

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

schindlers list, godfather, a beautiful life

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, True Crime

My Favorite TV Shows

southland, homeland, anything on id