Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1173990418 A Single Woman in Austin, TX 26 / Molecular Biologist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: st. edward's university

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Austin, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from st. edward's university. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I can geek. I have the capacity to geek.I love to geek out on things that I love whether it's a movie, video game, book, or TV show. I love being fully immersed in fictional worlds and thinking about it's lore. I daydream quite often.Science gets me that way too. I work in cancer research and have a background primarily in molecular biology. I love to hear people talk about physics, mathematics, and astronomy. I think it's good for the mind even though I don't always understand it. I'm willing to learn.

I typically spend my leisure time

Honestly, I can be a homebody. That's usually after doing things after work several days in a row or having a full weekend and I need a break from the world. Usually that involves playing video games on my newly built PC.I do crossfit as my form of exercise and so far it's been my favorite workout routine that I've ever done and one that I've stuck with the longest. I'm not the best at it but I do enjoy it.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is funny and can make me laugh. I try not to take life too seriously and I want someone similar. I am serious when I have to be but what's the point of living if you have to be serious all the time?

The first thing people notice about me

I honestly don't know because it's always my hair. It's either that or my tattoo of a bird cage on my middle finger. I'm pretty shy when meeting new people but I'll eventually warm up to you and break out of my shell. So...that?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm honestly not much of a reader and that's one quality that I really don't like about myself. I think the last book read attempted to read was Dragon Age: The Masked Empire but I never finished it and that's a real shame since I've heard such great things about it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents. I would be no where without them.
  2. That I live in Austin. I'm from here and can't imagine living anywhere else.
  3. Roller derby. I used to play in a rec league and I met most of my friends through derby events.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Kind, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Sorry for the lack of pictures and the abundance of selfies. Most photos that I have are me in some costume at ren faire or a con and I don't look like myself. I'm also a roller derby referee so I rock the zebra stripes quite often.I also have a tattoo on my middle finger and am planning on getting a shoulder piece soon.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Rollerblading, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

scott pilgrim vs. the world, the avengers, the avengers