Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1166475631 A Single Woman in Washington, DC 38 / Event Manager

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: District of Columbia
  • City: Washington
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: texas a&m, drake, university of edinburgh
  • Religion: Christian

Washington, DC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Washington, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from texas a&m, drake, university of edinburgh. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My family, friends, learning new things, and hockey. I enjoy traveling, love my dogs, great food, college football, great movies, and live music. But I am just as happy chilling at home with a great bottle of wine.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love taking short road trips outside of the city to remind myself that here is more to life than just the concrete jungle that I currently live in and also love. I love reading a great book that I can escape into for a while. I do work quite a bit so hanging out with friends and relaxing is wonderful, definitely something I don't take for granted.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who enjoys learning new things. Someone who values friendship, loyalty, and generosity.

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my whit and intelligence. I am blonde and originally from Texas, sometimes my mind comes as a welcome and complete surprise.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished reading 'A Discovery of Witches' it was a fun science fiction novel with a historical bent and lots of creative twists and turns that kept things interesting. I work at a fairly serious place and enjoy escapist literature.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My wonderful family.
  2. Friends that make me laugh, tell me the truth and always fight on my side... Even when I am wrong.
  3. Working at a job that allows me to learn daily, feel as if I am contributing positively to my fellow man, and be surrounded by incredible inspiring individuals who make me want to be better.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am sometimes slow to warm up and people see that as being introverted. But I am far more extraverted than an initial meeting would advertise, it just comes out later once I get to know people.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Intelligent, Kind, Loyal

A little more about me

I am from Texas, but I don't own a gun, only have an accent when I am tired, fired up or drinking, and yes horses were a major part of my childhood. I own an inordinate amount of shoes, love playing with makeup and own quite a bit of hair product. At the same time I have season hockey tickets, love college football (even though the BCS is ridiculous), and prefer pubs over clubs. I like to read, can knit my own winter hats, enjoy hanging out with friends, trying new restaurants, watching ridiculous television, and laughing. If there is a choice in life, laugh or cry... always choosing laughter.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Romance novels

Books I've read

j.r.r. tolkien, sometimes i just need a predictable happy ending..., team of rivals

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

miranda lambert, miranda lambert, mumford & sons, mumford & sons, kate rusby

Music I like to perform

Country, Gospel, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

judd apetow movies, spaceballs, spaceballs

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, bones, the west wing