Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1165819126 A Single Woman in Fairfax, VA 33 / World Language Teacher

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Fairfax
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses, Rabbits
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: tufts university

Fairfax, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in Fairfax, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from tufts university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Education, travel, kids, food and nature.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to spend my time traveling with family and friends. My most memorably year was the one I spent volunteering and traveling through Togo, the Lost Coast of California, Europe and Argentina (my birthplace). I feel most like my self when I'm on the road, but I also love knowing that I have a home and community to come back to.I also love to play the drums and to dance and hike. I've recently returned to drumming (Afro-Cuban and Brazilian), and I'm looking to take up modern and African dance again as well.

The most influential person in my life has been

A man who's done both soul searching and global exploration. Someone who is passionate about life, and also grounded in his relationships and in his job/career. A man who does not identify too strongly with any dogmas or specific groups, but rather believes in continuing to search himself and his identity while hoping to live a life of learning, travel, hard-work, enjoyment and humility.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and my kind eyes.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Road by Cormac McCarthy and A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan. My all-time favorites are The God of Small Things and Pride and Prejudice.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family, especially my parents
  2. My job
  3. My health

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Genuine, Loyal

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Literature & Fiction, Philosophy

Books I've read

the god of small things, out of africa, rudolf steiner

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

amparanoia, manu chao, ella fitzgerald, nina simone, debussy, schumann, ali farka toure, robert johnson, allison krauss, bob dylan, gillian welch

Music I like to perform

Latin

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

when harry met sally, magnolia, respiro

TV I like to Watch

Drama, Educational