Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1161594027 A Single Woman in Fairfax, VA 26 / Occupational Therapist

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Fairfax
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: james madison university and currently csu

Fairfax, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fairfax, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from james madison university and currently csu. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am very passionate about my work. I get to spend my days helping people. It's very rewarding and I'm lucky to be able to do what love. I'm also a pretty huge fan of reading, depending on the time of year you can give me a book and put me in front of a fire or outside on a hammock and I will be in paradise.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my free time you can usually find me reading a good book, hanging out at a friends house, or marathoning a show on Netflix. I also love hiking when the weather is appropriate, and lately I've been spending more time trying to explore the city.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone driven and intelligent; someone who can make me laugh, who is up for the occasional spontaneous adventure, and who doesn't mind lazing around the house every so often relaxing with me.

The first thing people notice about me

Generally, that I'm almost always smiling and able to stay calm in some pretty hectic situations. Related to the smiling, I also get a ton of comments on my dimples.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm always reading something new and I doubt I'll update this as often as the answer to this question changes. I just finished Best Served Cold by Joe Abercrombie and I'm currently reading The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan. I'm trying to start reading more non-fiction, so any recommendations on that front would be welcome.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A supportive family
  2. A job I actually enjoy going to everyday
  3. My morning cup of coffee

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm on the introverted side, so, although I definitely like going to bars or parties, it's not my 'every weekend' scene. I'm not shy at all and I love meeting people and making friends, I just need a lot of recharging time. I'm also new to the area and I'm really enjoying exploring and searching out the best local spots. Recommendations for any and all things fun/interesting are welcome!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the count of monte cristo, the road, dan browns books, the hot zone, best served cold, and, if we're being honest, i also love harry potter

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

himym, orphan black, doctor who