Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1155630822 A Single Woman in California, MD 28 / Retail Sales Associate

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: California
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Exotic pets, Other, Reptiles
  • Education: Associates
  • University: college of southern maryland
  • Religion: Christian

California, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in California, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from college of southern maryland. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I started an anime club at a local college and I'm very passionate about what I learned (leadership, financial management, etc) and what I accomplished within myself and the club, which has continued 3 years after I graduated. I also love to talk and think about comparisons, differences, and questions about religions and beliefs, as I use this to help build my own understandings. I also love to talk about the academics of the anime and comic culture, history and philosophy, and other topics.

I typically spend my leisure time

*Cleaning, *Learn something, *Watch shows, *Talk with friends. (I'm always looking to do "something productive").

The most influential person in my life has been

someone who is able to challenge me intellectually, open-minded and encouraging. I need someone who is also really fun to talk to and be around. I have many gamer and otaku friends, so someone that could also fit in among them would be really nice.

The first thing people notice about me

my generosity and friendliness. Many have also told me I am very patient.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Reinventing Comics by Scott McCloud, Graphic Storytelling and Visual Narrative by Will Eisner

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. A good Dad (and other family members)
  2. Friends that have been with me through a lot in life
  3. Good, strong role models

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I've very open to discussing about anything about myself and else-wise, regardless of looking good or social correctness.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Genuine, Good listener

A little more about me

I have fairly high expectations of myself (career-wise, financially, etc) and those close around me. While this doesn't mean a need for a high social or career position, I feel one should always be working to better themselves, and those around them (the "village" idea). As I hope to help guide those around me, I look for friends and support to better guide my own path.

What I like to read

History, Nonfiction, Other

Books I've read

princess masako: prisoner of the chrysanthemum throne, genghis khan and the making of the modern world, princess masako: prisoner of the chrysanthemum throne

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Martial Arts, Shooting

Music I like to listen to

p!nk, n/a, n/a, eminem, frou frou, yoko kanno (composer)

Movies I like to Watch

Animation, Educational, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

queen seon-deok, supernatural, supernatural