Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1148302536 A Single Woman in Van Nuys, CA 35 / Medical Social Worker

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Van Nuys
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • University: phillips graduate institute
  • Religion: Christian

Van Nuys, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Van Nuys, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from phillips graduate institute. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Kindness

I typically spend my leisure time

I frequently participate in workshops and reading a book a month. I participate in charitable events. I treasure rest and music such as vocal jazz, highlife and reggae. Morgan Freeman(Hollywood) and Mercy Johnson(Nollywood) are my favourite actors. I like learning about my family history, for instance my grandfather used to build stagecoaches and my great grand mother founded a small town :)

The most influential person in my life has been

An appreciation for history is attractive as well as a man with a great sense of humour and a great sense of purpose.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm a naturally curious person, my eyes are warm and I'm shy around groups.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read Kinship: A Family's Journey in Africa and America by Phillipe Wamba. The premise of the book is how a cultural merging was the strength of the Wamba household. Above all else, love kept them a unit. This book is a memoir, sadly the author passed away while doing research in Kenya.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My life
  2. My siblings, parents, mentors
  3. Above all, I'm thankful for my faith in God.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not closed minded.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Ambitious, Genuine, Respectful

A little more about me

I love what I do in my position with the County of L.A, I help people seek better treatment centers for their illness.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Other, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

tri city singers, edna tatum, hepcat, muddy waters, muddy waters, hepcat

Music I like to perform

Blues, Gospel, Jazz