Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1147333022 A Single Woman in Memphis, TN 33 / Research Scientist

Never Never I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Tennessee
  • City: Memphis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Reptiles, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: austin peay state university
  • Religion: Christian

Memphis, TN Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Memphis, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from austin peay state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm very passionate when it comes to my job and microbiology. There isn't a day that I hate to go to work. I find bacteria fascinating and I love how science allows for improvements on certain tests so as to cater to the patient. I love being in a learning environment while being able to have an active role in the way things are done. Nothing is better than getting to spread my intellectual wings.

I typically spend my leisure time

First and foremost, relaxing and catching up on sleep! I also enjoy washing cars, working out, getting housework done and rollerblading. Little is better than going out to roller blade on a nice night or being on the highway with the windows down and music up on a nice night.

The most influential person in my life has been

Overall I'm looking for a positive influence. Someone who is calm, collected and down to earth but know how to have fun and enjoy life at the same time. Conversation is very important to me so, I'm looking for someone I can converse with about anything. I would adore having someone I can talk to who has a listening ear without feeling the need to offer advice right off the bat. Cleanness is also a factor. I'm not looking for a neat freak, per se, but please know how to keep a tidy space.

The first thing people notice about me

The awesome tee-shirts I wear. I like to make a statement with my style of dress.

The last book I read and enjoyed

CLIA (Clinical Laboratory Improvement Amendments) Code of Federal Regulations. Considering I work in a lab it's always good to be in the know when it comes to laboratory regulations so as to hinder any possible violations.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents because they've always been there to cheer me on.
  2. My family for keeping me on the right track.
  3. Jehovah (for obvious reasons) and my religious community for being awesome friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm easy to entertain and I'm able to have fun just for the sake of having fun. I may come off as quiet and shy but I really enjoy the company of others; especially when common interests have been established.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Intelligent, Respectful

A little more about me

I may come off as all work and no play and while I do work a lot I enjoy my down time as well. There are many different things that I consider entertaining. I can geek it out with friends while talking about scientific matters or I can lounge in a bean bag chair while listening to music and just enjoying the atmosphere. If it's a nice day outside then I will most likely get the urge to go skating or running.

What I like to read

Other

Sports I enjoy playing

Rollerblading, Running, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Auto Racing, Extreme Sports, Skateboarding, Soccer

TV I like to Watch

Animation, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

project runway, unusual suspects, notorious, initial d, chobits, gun x sword