Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1134168727 A Single Man in Portland, OR 53 / lawyer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'5"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish
  • Education: Masters
  • University: u of miami, lewis & clark law school

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from u of miami, lewis & clark law school. I'm 6'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about caring for animals and the environment. Of not thinking about oneself as much as thinking about everyone -- about my impact on everyone. It is important to treat people fairly and to leave smiles in one's wake. It is also important to stand up to injustice everywhere and to apply myself to make the world a better place for everyone, especially non humans. Regarding relationships, I'm passionate about finding and being with a person with whom I share deep abiding love. Failing that, someone I enjoy being with.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love being in the forest and I love being at or on the ocean. That means hiking, camping, picnicking, sunbathing, swimming, surfing (i suck at surfing but love it!!!), diving. I also love love love biking. To the extent I can do these things nude, so much the better.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who cares, who is calm and rational, who is fair, who is gentle. Who likes to cuddle and enjoys being close, yet is independent and strong as well.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm friggin' tall! I seem to come off as smart, although I wonder if I'm fooling people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

New York Review of Books, Cook's Illustrated. The first because it takes me places I could never dream I'd visit, repeatedly and with vigor. The latter because I when I read it, I learn more about how to be a better cook.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have healthcare
  2. That I have a good, stable, challenging job
  3. That I live in such a wonderful city that is so close to such beautiful inspiring places

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor, my capacity for affection

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Funny, Intelligent, Sweet

I am
Green

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Skateboarding

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political