Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1127053628 A Single Woman in Van Nuys, CA 39 / Database Administrator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: Van Nuys
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Horses, Reptiles
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: ucla

Van Nuys, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Van Nuys, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from ucla. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Making a positive impact on the smallest and largest scales. All things Science especially quantum physics and nano-technology.

I typically spend my leisure time

Dancing, reading, and spending time with family.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity, optimism, humor, love and drive. Intellectual, physical, and emotional chemistry are important to me.I am looking for my polar opposite in some respects. I have learned after years of experience that being in a relationship with a man who is just like me does not necessarily foster growth. I am more interested in a partner who balances and complements me rather than a male version of myself.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile with my hair coming in at a close second. Locs are not common among the women of southern Cali. There is more of a tendency to conform to the Hollywood image so I get a lot of questions about my hair.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Immortal Series by Tananarive Due. I love a good complex creative story.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My health
  3. The Universe especially Earth

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I am very versatile, Its best to see me in different situations and environments to get a better understanding of who I am.

Friends Describe me as

Generous, Good listener, Happy, Intelligent

A little more about me

I am very mellow with low stress. I am bluntly honest. I enjoy life, and am intrigued by it. I have a strong work ethic. I am passionate and optimistic about each moment. I am generous and listen more than I speak. I am not damaged, angry, nor naiive. I know exactly what I want and what I don't. I am respectful, eccentric, spontaneous, and my capacity to love is immense. My biggest flaws are being either overly analytical or overly impulsive, I'm working on balance.I love to read/write poetry. I like to watch sci-fi although nothing on the sci-fi channel (Fringe excluded). I Love to cook dance for exercise and martial arts.

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

atlas shrugged, lilith's brood, scientific american

Sports I enjoy playing

Martial Arts, Rollerblading, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer