Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1126261632 A Single Woman in Elk Grove Village, IL 25 / Policy Analyst/Communications Fellow

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Elk Grove Village
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: princeton university
  • Religion: Christian

Elk Grove Village, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Elk Grove Village, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from princeton university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love rock climbing, playing sports, running, writing poetry, acting, going to plays, attending concerts, and spending time with friends and family. I like making memories.

I typically spend my leisure time

Long conversations with friends, attending cultural events (e.g. plays, concerts, comedy shows, etc.)

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassion. I want to find someone who can sympathize with others and tries to put himself in others' shoes. Helping others is important to me and I am looking for someone with a similar outlook. Even if he has a sarcastic or stiff exterior, I want someone that I can lean on when its just the two of us.

The first thing people notice about me

My hair. I like to have fun with it. Sometimes I wear it in an afro,and at other times I wear it straight. The afro usually draws more attention. While skiing in Utah, two foreigners asked to take a picture with me. And when I went through security at the airport, the guard padded down my hair. It definitely brings adventure.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Bossypants by Tina Fey. It had me laughing out loud in the airport, on the train, and in coffee shops. I thought it was extremely well-written, witty, and original.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Friends
  2. Family
  3. Education

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Outgoing, Spontaneous

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Football, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Surfing

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Gymnastics, Hockey, Soccer, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

adele, aerosmith, bon jovi, the eagles,, blake shelton, whitney houston, alicia keys, john legend, t.i., david garrett

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

anchorman, ocean's 11, the italian job, safe house,, black swan

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, parks and recreation, nashville, so you think you can dance