Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1118475123 A Single Woman in Green Bay, WI 34 / 9-5er by day, adventuress by night

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Green Bay
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Other
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: a 4-year public university.
  • Religion: Other

Green Bay, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Green Bay, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from a 4-year public university.. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I LOVE to entertain and cook for people, and I love reading, writing, thunderstorms, comedy clubs, old school things like granny bikes and roller skating, and wacky facial hair (like mutton chops!). I also love good conversation about current events, religion, science, linguistics, and anthropology. Things I steer clear from: mainstream TV, loud music, bars, aggressive team sports, and untrained dogs.

I typically spend my leisure time

On my rare days off I like to get outside (if the weather's good), blog (if the weather's bad), and reconnect with friends and family (regardless).

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who likes to read and think deeply about complex things, who cares about the world, wants to know how it works and why things are the way they are, who isn't afraid to ask questions, and who has a generally progressive socioeconomic philosophy. I'm also looking for someone who doesn't take himself too seriously, and who is reliable--who calls and shows up when he says he will. In return, I can offer intellectual stimulation, rational arguments, faithfulness, a playful attitude, lots of cuddling and affection, and tasty home-cooked meals. I'm also an easygoing travel companion!

The first thing people notice about me

Not sure...a number of strangers have told me I look like Debra Messing ("especially in the nose!"). People who know me a little better often say I'm smart and that I write well.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read so many books, magazines, blogs, and news articles every day, I can't possibly keep track of the most recent thing I read. Although I tend to favor humorous memoirs and science-y type things.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having been born in a developed country.
  2. The 19th Amendment.
  3. Freedom of the press.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That my sugar packet collection is off the chain!

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

My degree is in political science, and I spent a year in grad school for physical anthropology. At the moment, however, I drive semi for a living. I'm contemplating moving to the Chicago area in the fall, and I pass through there several times a month, so if you already live there, great, but if not, it's not a deal-breaker. I'd prefer to stay in the Midwest, but I'd be willing to relocate for the right person. Oh, and "Elpitha" is the Greek version of my real name.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

too many, to, list here...

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Rollerblading

Sports I enjoy watching

Other