Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1118423214 A Single Man in Malden, MA 43 / College Professor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Malden
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Malden, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Malden, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am fairly involved in the arts and (though seemingly overstated) feel that good art, be it painting, literature, music etc, not only enriches human life, but makes us more human.

I typically spend my leisure time

My life is steeped in the arts and education, so much of my leisure time is focused on the arts: especially music. As far as music goes, I really go for more genuine stuff with minimal commercial corruption. I like anything from classical to bebop, Johnny Cash, Nick Cave and Radiohead and/or Stravinsky, Schoenberg, Grisey and Birtwistle. With respect to the visual arts, I prefer mostly modern and contemporary.

The most influential person in my life has been

I do tend to prefer quiet elegance in a person: unassuming, self-aware and compassionate in a humanistic way. Someone who might enjoy the arts, thinks about things, leaves a small footprint and yet has a slight edge will always get my attention. I notice and appreciate subtlety.I have some great friends and have come to enjoy interacting with interesting and genuine people as often as I can--but sometimes others will do ;-).

The first thing people notice about me

That I am, presently, living.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Opportunities
  2. Powers of observation
  3. Health

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am also a bit of a sucker for tasteful retro-style clothing, mid-century design and animals.While I can be gregarious and irreverent in some settings, I am also a fairly quiet, introspective and reserved at the end of the day proverbial day.