Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1118355524 A Single Woman in North Port, FL 36 / Compliance Underwriter/SmallBusOwner

Daily Once a week I have kids

Other

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Florida
  • City: North Port
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Fish
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Buddhist

North Port, FL Singles

Hi, I'm a woman, living in North Port, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love NPR, Magic Realism/Latin American lit, Immigration injustices, children's mental health, deep conversation, travel to other countries OUTSIDE of the tourist areas! :)

I typically spend my leisure time

Gardening edible plants, hiking in cool weather, watching movies (flexible on genres), reading a really good book, visiting sites or physical locations with home improvement ideas, traveling to new out of the way places, attending events or activities where I can enrich my mind.

The most influential person in my life has been

I want a real companion .... Thick and thin .... that we challenge one another to be better by example and honesty with one another. Does that make sense???

The first thing people notice about me

Usually that I am "attractive" and have a nice friendly and outgoing smile. I get a lot of compliments.... I must be fortunate! LOL

The last book I read and enjoyed

Of Love & Other Demons - Gabriel Garcia Marquez ...... This is a short one for Garcia Marquez and I do not have much time! LOL The story was a,mazing as well. It addressed so many cultural challenges of the time; slavery, inter racial relations, socio economic changes, religious fanatisism etc.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. The lessons life has taught me
  3. My ability to learn new things

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am really the one person that will be honest with you always in the interest of YOU and everyone else involved!

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Genuine, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

I was born and raised in Chicago (South side!) by middle class parents; Nurse and Police Officer. I am bi-racial and the two sides of my family are literally exact opposites of one another in every way. This gave me a lot of advantages in life I believe. I am an EXTREMELY busy person, but maybe I have not met the person that can influence me to slow down yet. I love working in my garden and I would like to have land someday where I can raise some small animals and grow my own fruits, veggies, etc. I have 2 wonderful and beautiful children with special needs. I can talk more about that on a one on one basis (maybe). I speak spanish fluently...

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

..., ..., ..., ..., ...

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

criminal minds, various documentaries (yay netflix!!!), wgcu/pbs/etc...