Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1118239427 A Single Woman in Troy, NY 36 / Educator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: New York
  • City: Troy
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university at albany
  • Religion: Christian

Troy, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Troy, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university at albany. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about traveling, languages, learning, art, music, history and probably more that just isn't coming to me right now. I love learning about different cultures and experiencing them first-hand with the people from those cultures. I am fascinated with the tragic histories of this world and like to study the reasons behind them. I feel like it's a crucial part of learning about this planet we live on.

I typically spend my leisure time

My favorite thing to do is travel but when I am not traveling I like to read and watch movies or TV. I also enjoy painting and drawing although I don't get to do it as often as I would like to. I also really love dancing.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone to share my life with who gets me and cares about similar things that I care about but also has his own things that he is passionate about. Someone who cares about other people and enjoys helping them. Someone who loves kids and isn't opposed to adopting.

The first thing people notice about me

Looks-my blue eyes. Personality-my ability to be patient.

The last book I read and enjoyed

La Sombra del Viento. I enjoyed the complexity of the story and the mystery behind it. I read it in Spanish and it made me feel good to be able to understand the majority of the vocabulary in it since I have been studying Spanish for so long.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends because they are always there for me when I need them.
  2. My faith because it keeps me grounded and has saved me on several occasions in my life.
  3. My family because we have shared our lives together, good and bad, and not many can say that.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really love singing but I am really shy about it.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Easy-Going, Good listener

A little more about me

I am an artist and someday would like to have my own studio where I can make a mess and leave it until I go back later. Adopting a child (or several) has been on my heart to do for so long now that I don't even know when it started. I really love ethnic food; Thai, Indian, Filipino, Moroccan etc. (sorry, random, lol).

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Romance novels

Books I've read

la sombra del viento, lord of the rings, pride and predjudice

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Other

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Latin, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the big bang theory, white collar, fringe