Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1112524526 A Single Man in Mankato, MN 25 / Full Time College Student

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Mankato
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: mankato state university
  • Religion: Christian

Mankato, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Mankato, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from mankato state university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm a writer, everything in my life revolves around this passion, may it be poetry, short fiction, creative non-fiction, or novels its always floating around. It gives me more perspective about what I do and how I do things. I am always working on one story or another, I have more journals/notebooks, typewriters, pens than most people because I never know when inspiration will hit and some stories will take years where others take days. Writing is more than just an outlet it's a part of who I am, it seeps into every part of my life and its sometimes goes even beyond a passion. Its my lifestyle.

I typically spend my leisure time

Well, I write most hours of the day, may it be on paper or not depends on what step I am on with the story concept. There will be days where I'll sit in a decent chair and mull a story around in my head for hours, and other times where I couldn't be pulled from my computer with a crowbar. The other times I'm watching shows like Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Wallander, Mad Men, and the like, these creative and original shows really strike home for a relaxing time to watch some well crafted stories and literature. If its not those two its hanging out and experiencing life with several of my close friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

creativity, not just in an artistic sense but someone willing to think outside the box to see the world in a different light. Its not just enough to want to enjoy specific moments, but the desire to capture them forever.

The first thing people notice about me

that I wear a suit everyday. When I say everyday, I mean everyday. It's the first thing people ask me when they meet me and it even comes before asking about my fedora, since they have become popular fashion.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Law of the Desert Born by Louis L'Amour, its a collection of short stories by the renown and popular western writer from North Dakota Louis L'Amour. It features several of his personal favorite short fictions and are fun to read on a warm summer afternoon next to a lake.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My creativity
  2. My family
  3. My friends

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Intelligent, Optimistic

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

farewell to arms by ernest hemingway, game of thrones by george r. r. martin, a visit from the goon squad by jennifer egan

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Shooting

Movies I like to Watch

Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

drive, the king's speech, big fish, star trek, star wars, kick-ass, the avengers, the green lantern, watchmen

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

archer, the mentalist, castle, and monday mornings, battlestar galatica, star trek, and doctor who