Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1081232917 A Single Woman in Harrisburg, PA 61 / Registered Nirse

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Pennsylvania
  • City: Harrisburg
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • University: cdeast/hbg polyclinic school of nsg
  • Religion: Christian

Harrisburg, PA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Harrisburg, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love nature and taking long walks with my 2 Jack Russell terriers, Rosie and Riley .I love to shop, bake, garden, swim, and sing in my church choir. I like to travel and go camping. Not much of a reader ,sports fanatic, or TV watcher. I like to be creative and do crafts of all kinds. I have a dear little Granddaughter that I babysit every Wednesday ,and she is the joy of my life. I miss the company of a good man.

I typically spend my leisure time

Gardening, playing on the computer, and singing in my church choir

The most influential person in my life has been

a good listener and friend who has a great sense of humor and love of life

The first thing people notice about me

Hopefully my "bubbly" personality. I am NOT a wallflower and I like to have fun and make people laugh.

The last book I read and enjoyed

hmmmm... Got very bored with "The Color Gray" and quit 1/4 way through 2nd book! I have a short attention span and have always found reading books too monotonous and boring for my tastes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family
  2. My home
  3. God always being there for me

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am often very sad on the inside.. but happy on the outside

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Energetic, Intelligent

A little more about me

My husband died of a heart attack while mowing the grass when we lived in Florida. He was 55 years old We had just celebrated our 34th anniversary. He died in 2010 ,and I am still a little broken and unsure of myself..I feel like there has GOT to be another GREAT guy out there...just not sure where to look!

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV