Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1080202922 A Single Man in Indianapolis, IN 38 / design build professional

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Indianapolis
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Indianapolis, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Indianapolis, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I like to celebrate life... good food, art, architecture, music, conversation. But if I had to choose one I would have to say learning. I like to grow and push myself in most areas of life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to cook and thus I enjoy grocery shopping too. Yes, I know that may sound weird... aside from that, music is almost always on in my home and I enjoy almost anything outside. Biking, hiking, parks, taking my pup for a walk and working in the yard to name a few. Also love just relaxing on my front porch too. I also love weekend trips to a nearby city to explore and have an adventure!

The most influential person in my life has been

I think I would say kindness... I love a spicy attitude and playful banter but at the core of the person I want to be with must be a kind, loving heart.

The first thing people notice about me

hmmmm... not sure so maybe you can tell me? But I'm going to say my smile because I smile a lot!

The last book I read and enjoyed

An Everlasting Meal... it is a beautifully written book on cooking and the luxury, yet simplicity, of truly good food. I re-read chapters from it often!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I love what I do and enjoy that it teaches me something every day, stretches me as a person and allows my creative side an outlet too.
  2. I'm sure it sounds trite but my friends, family, teachers, past mentors & coworkers that have invested themselves into me. I am who I am today, thanks to them.
  3. My daughter... she is a light and a joy to me. I learn something from her every day we spend together.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My shoes... yep, I'm a straight guy that loves shoes. If I weren't more disciplined I could spend some serious cash in this department. However I work in a male dominated profession and they often go unnoticed. So, so sad... (please read with a tone of sarcasm! )

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Genuine, Intelligent, Kind

A little more about me

I have a 5 year old daughter but I don't believe in involving her in my dating life (until the relationship is quite solid). It is a big deal to me and I don't want to confuse her. I just want to put that out there from the start.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

surprised by joy, any cook book!, devil in the white city

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Football, Hiking, Mountain Biking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Historical Drama, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

amadeus, lust caution, the painted veil, etc..., the parking lot movie, food inc, chops