Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1071386818 A Single Woman in Somerville, MA 50 / Freelance Writer

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Somerville
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Somerville, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Somerville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Books and writing and the continued success of my children.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to sail, ski, go out with friends and watch my children in their athletic and artistic pursuits. Good cinema and thoughtful television also get my attention.

The most influential person in my life has been

The man I am hopeful for is confident and kind; fun and adventurous yet grounded.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am re-reading Breakfast at Tiffany's. Foreign Affairs has a great website.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The New Yorker
  2. My children
  3. Community service

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a strong woman, financially stable and now that I am on my own, I have found how grateful I am for all that I have worked hard to accomplish. While that independence has evolved, I have learned how much I like the company of a man ... how you think and frankly, how you smell ... I miss the warmth and connectedness and hope there is an opportunity to feel that again.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Intelligent, Warm

A little more about me

I have a variety of interests. I read quite a bit, I knit for friends and family during football games and I have a daily yoga practice to stay healthy and grounded. In my free time, I work with teens who have intellectual and cognitive disabilities. I am a scratch cook and love to cook, bake and entertain. I absolutely love walking in Boston's neighborhoods and I spend a good amount of time down the Cape hiking and reading on the beach.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Golf

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the coen brothers absolutely knock me out., see above., ken burns, kathleen kennedy.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

lewis black, daily show, colbert report, the west wing, house of cards, frontline and arrested development ... so glad it's back !!