Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1071273217 A Single Woman in Scottsboro, AL 34 / Recent PTA grad; cashier/clerk

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Scottsboro
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: wscc (still there haha)
  • Religion: Christian

Scottsboro, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Scottsboro, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from wscc (still there haha). I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

First of all, I am a Christian (I believe the Bible!), and my faith is very important to me. I love to read, to listen to music, to watch movies (especially old ones haha), and to do outdoors-y stuff (when I have the chance). Since I am going to school, I haven't gotten to do much of this recently. I also like to travel, and I have a whole list of places I want to visit someday. There are lots and lots of other things I like to do, and I'm pretty easy to please. I think so anyway. :) ...Sorry, I couldn't pick just one.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading (Jane Austen is one of my most favorite authors), watching movies (TCM is my favorite channel), and spending time with friends (doing whatever haha). I like going for walks or hikes (nature is pretty awesome), too.

The most influential person in my life has been

Most important: he's gotta be a Christian. Not only in name but also in practice :) Other than that, I just want a guy who is honest & nice (honest in a nice way maybe?), dependable, sweet, and thoughtful. And of course the standard "sense of humor" must be included. Lol. Too much?

The first thing people notice about me

I have no idea. They haven't said. Maybe I should ask?

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Hunger Games (even though it's really for kids, I liked it!). Usually though, I tend to prefer older books - like 1800's old haha. I don't have much time to read right now, and I miss it!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The forgiveness and hope of salvation that we have through Jesus
  2. The joy and fun times that come with family and good friends
  3. The opportunities and experiences I have gotten to have since I returned to school

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have things to say :) Yep, I have opinions on a variety of topics, even though I am sometimes quiet about them. I guess I can be shy, especially with guys, but I really do like y'all (lol).

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Good listener, Sweet, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Okay, so I don't actually live in Scottsboro, but I do live near there. I didn't put my real hometown - I'm a girl going on an internet dating site, after all! Also, my name is not Daisy246 (obviously!). I just like flowers :) If I start talking to a guy, I'll be happy to tell him my name. It's pretty ordinary haha. Other than that everything I put is true. Just trying this out right now. --------------- Random fact: I would totally live in the Smoky Mountains, if I could! I've been there lots (my profile pictures are from our trip - May 2013), but it's still great. Love the mountains!!

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

shakespeare plays - for now, the bible, persuasion by jane austen

Music I like to listen to

matchbox twenty, the black keys, ccr, third day, needtobreathe, tobymac, switchfoot, chopin, mozart, squirrel nut zippers, i don't have a favorite. i have favorites!

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational