Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1071239511 A Single Woman in Salem, OR 36 / Graduate Student

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Salem
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: oregon state university

Salem, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Salem, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from oregon state university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love spending time with my friends and family. I love a cozy spot and a good book. I love getting outside, gardening or hiking. A well-crafted cocktail is amazing. However, my passion in life is science. I am working on a PhD in fisheries science at Oregon State University and I couldn?t be more excited about my research.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love heading outdoors or to Portland, sometimes both. A great day starts with a hike and ends with delicious food and drinks. When I?m not out, I read. Everything from trashy supernatural love stories to David Foster Wallace, I love a good story. It would be great if you shared my enthusiasm for books, even if supernatural love stories are not your thing.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a partnership, a companion. Someone who will dance with me. Be with me for adventures but also for garbage day. Challenge and support me. I'm looking for someone as comfortable in the woods as they are strolling city streets. Can you make a good Old Fashioned? Would you learn? Embrace my family as I will yours. I'm looking for a best friend.

The first thing people notice about me

I have resting bitch face. Luckily I am quick to smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Civilwarland in Bad Decline, Blood Meridian, Sometimes a Great Notion

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My sisters are incredibly important to me.
  2. My health
  3. My home

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Not sure where else to say this... When I am not out in the woods or relaxing with a book, I am working on a PhD in fisheries science at Oregon State University. Research is a large, awesome, part of my life, and I?m looking for someone who can understand that commitment. As a graduate student I set my own hours and have incredible flexibility in my schedule, but the hours can be long. I absolutely love what I do and I am lucky to have found a profession that I enjoy and not just tolerate.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Intelligent, Kind, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I like to be challenged. I have a few opinions and know a thing or two, but I want to hear your thoughts, and hopefully they are not a mirror image of my own. Good conversation is important to me.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

east of eden, kraken, infinite jest

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Climbing

Sports I enjoy watching

Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

ghostbusters, a team, aliens

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

psych, deadwood, blue planet