Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1065890615 A Single Man in San Diego, CA 48 / Electrical Engineer

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: san diego state university
  • Religion: Other

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in San Diego, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from san diego state university. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Other.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to be outdoors hiking. I play guitar and take jazz guitar lessons.I meditate regularly, and belong to a meditation group. I've been to India twice with this group. My passport is current and have lots of vaccinations! I have attended quite a few silent meditation retreats lasting around 10 days each. This is the main thing I've been doing with my vacation time for the past couple years. I volunteer with the Sheriff's Search and Rescue dept. I find helping people gratifying. I am interested in volunteering with hospice someday.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to dance and sometimes take a dance class. Mainly salsa dancing, but also like west coast swing. I'd like to learn bachata (a club dance from the Dominican Republic).I live in North Park, and enjoy walking to the local restaurants, or to Balboa Park.

The most influential person in my life has been

someone down to earth. Positivity goes a long way.

The first thing people notice about me

that I'm easy going... not a complainer

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Man Who Mistook His Wife For a Hat", by Oliver Sacks. Sacks is a neurologist who writes about his patients' cases.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. good health
  2. friends/family
  3. that I can provide for myself (shelter, food, etc.)

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Optimistic, Perceptive

A little more about me

I am a vegetarian. For religion: even though I practice Buddhism, I would be comfortable stating "other" for religion as well. I am not attached to labels or dogma. At the same time, it is not a passing fad or hobby.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Nonfiction, Other, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

meditation practices, cognitive psychology, music composition

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Metal

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Historical Drama, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

waterworld, hunger games, the fountain