Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1064533919 A Single Woman in Harrisonville, MO 43 / Self-employed

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Missouri
  • City: Harrisonville
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of missouri-kansas city
  • Religion: Christian

Harrisonville, MO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Harrisonville, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of missouri-kansas city. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about my family & taking good care of the people around me. I am passionate about my job & making a difference to others. I'm also passionate about my relationship with Jesus Christ. It's the most important relationship I have.

I typically spend my leisure time

Concerts & live music - love it!Just hanging out with friends. I love to laugh. It's the best stress reliever!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man who believes that being a husband is serious business. But he doesn't have to be serious all the time. I want a man who is godly, believes in the Word & wants to be the head of the household. I'm looking for a man who knows how to relax & can help me relax at times. My job is pretty stressful, but I love to laugh. I want a relationship where there is lots of laughter. I'm looking for a man that I can lean on & count on. And I want to do the same for him. I'm looking for a man that makes me smile.

The first thing people notice about me

Golly. I have no idea. They DON'T notice that I'm an attorney. Most people seem surprised when they find out. Not sure if that's a compliment or not, but I take it positively. I think people expect me to be stuffy & snotty. People warm up to me quickly & I like that. People tend to spill their guts to me, even if they don't know I'm an attorney. I smile a lot & my friends often comment on that.

The last book I read and enjoyed

For Women Only & The E-myth for lawyers

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My daughter
  2. My job
  3. My church

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I like to be goofy from time to time, but I have to be really comfortable & feel safe around the people I'm with to be that way.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Happy, Intelligent, Spiritual

A little more about me

I'm very content with my life. I love my job. I love my daughter. I love where I live. I'm very happy. Life is not without stressors, but I think I do a pretty good job of taking it in stride. Although my job is very stressful, my personal life typically is not. An exception to that is that both of my parents are very ill right now. That's been really hard. But otherwise, my life if very calm & peaceful. My daughter is really a terrific & well behaved kid. She's an excellent student & very thoughtful. I am super blessed. I feel like the only thing that's really missing for me right now is finding the right guy.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the bible, bette midler's, the glass castle

Sports I enjoy playing

Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf

Music I like to listen to

jason mraz, chris isaak, johnny cash, merle haggard, george jones, chris tomlin, casting crowns, live music, jazz, rockabilly, bluegrass

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

the hangover, superbad, bridesmaids, hope floats, titanic, pelican brief

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, the middle, hoarders, storage wars, whatever is on.