Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #106345218 A Single Woman in Oakland, CA 34 / Business Analyst

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Oakland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: william paterson university
  • Religion: Taoism

Oakland, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Oakland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from william paterson university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Taoism.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about a life well-lived - whatever that may look like at the moment.

I typically spend my leisure time

I watch a lot of movies/TV and am always doing something else at the same time - creating something, toying around with various puzzles, etc. I love traveling and exploring but haven't been doing enough of it lately. Music is an ongoing passion and I love listening to randomly discovered foreign genres, as well as some more standard fare.

The most influential person in my life has been

Kindness and an easy-going nature. Also, humor and a love of life. Somebody who is equally happy exploring the world and hanging out on the couch.

The first thing people notice about me

Physically, I'm told it's my green eyes. More generally, I'm usually very quiet when I first meet someone, but once I'm comfortable I'll be the one cracking the most jokes and just generally being a goofball.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Perfume by Patrick Suskind. I also thoroughly enjoyed the silliness of Inferno by Dan Brown.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being happy with who I am and what I've achieved.
  2. The ability to enjoy life - whether I'm doing something wild and crazy or just sitting around.
  3. My family and friends.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm extremely resilient and adaptable to change. I tend to make decisions quickly and will always choose the option that's best in the long run - even if it's the hardest - rather than settle for something that's easier in the short term.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I'm super laid-back and love joking around. I used to move around and travel a lot but haven't gotten out as much as I'd like since moving out west. I'm from NYC and grew up as a Russian immigrant, even though I was technically born here. I'm generally happy with life (without being preachy or giddy about it), and am looking for a partner-in-crime to enjoy it with.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

waaay too many favorites to list. also, lousy selection of genres available for this question. i'm being a music geek and refusing to answer. latest favorite bands are la femme, glass animals, frikstaliers, the emperor machine, scratch massive., my latest favorite genres are french synth and electro cumbia., music is kind of an obsession for me., my latest favorites are french synth and electro cumbia., this may read out of order. rearrange as needed for logic.

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

dramas are a hard thing to name favorites of; i enjoy the heady stuff., sci-fi favorites include fifth element, district 9, minority report, moon, etc, my favorite documentaries are ones that delve into social issues without getting preachy or overly opinionated.

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

breaking bad, the wire, six feet under, deadwood, orphan black, game of thrones