Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #106338318 A Single Woman in Palm Springs, CA 58 / Nurse

Never On special occasion I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: California
  • City: Palm Springs
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • University: ivytech community college

Palm Springs, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Palm Springs, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from ivytech community college. I'm 5'2". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about life in general even with all of its ups and downs. If I had to choose one thing- I would have to choose writing. It allows my alter ego to come out- I can become someone that I am not. The other thing that I m passionate about is my relationships. Friendships and family are both very important. They help keep us sane but on the other hand; they can drive us a little insane.

I typically spend my leisure time

The things I enjoy most other than writing is going to the movies. The other thing that I enjoy even more than the movies is entertaining. It's both fun and relaxing to plan a party or to cook for friends and co-workers.

The most influential person in my life has been

The biggest things are communication and honestly. Being open minded is also very important.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The stand by Steven King. I enjoyed this book because a super virus could happen. I tend to enjoy books and movies that portray the classic struggle between good and evil.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my job
  2. my talents
  3. my friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wish that people would notice that although I am a strong person, every so often I need to be able to vent.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Funny, Spontaneous

A little more about me

I am spontaneous but also a planner. I am very respectful of other people's time and hope to meet someone who feels the same. I am fun loving;I love to laugh and learn new things. I enjoy movies with the exception of chick flicks,extreme horror and sport movies. I like lost types of music excluding jazz,hard rock and old time country. I am for the most part laid back and not too easily flustered

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

the agent pendergast series, the stand, roots

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

robert palmer, roberta flack, heavy d, all, bonnie raitt

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

romeo must die, star trek, the wolverine

TV I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

law and order, dr. who, agent carter