Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1041685117 A Single Man in Austin, TX 52 / Software and technology consultant

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Austin
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: state university of new york at albany

Austin, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Austin, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from state university of new york at albany. I'm 6'0". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Keeping fit has always been important to me and has become more so as I've gotten older. I am an avid runner that's an important part of my life. I have 3 kids, almost all grown, and my relationships with them are dear and priceless. I am a very big sports fan and I can spend hours in front of the TV watching baseball, football, basketball, hockey, golf, though I would always prefer to be there live (except on those very hot Austin September afternoons). I love to read and I'm especially find of reading about history. I love live music, especially when outdoors. I love the ocean and miss it dearly since I moved away from the east coast.

I typically spend my leisure time

I guess I answered some of this on the last question. I love to get outdoors and run or ride my bike. Watching sports is a great love of mine. While I don't do it as often as I wish I could, I love to fish and ski. I do in fact own golf clubs and I like to swing them now and then, though I don't think I can justify calling it "playing golf". I enjoy going to see live music, especially outdoors.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is intelligent, and not just in an intellectual way, though that is important, but even more so with her wit. Someone who is very comfortable, and even desires, physical contact whether in public or otherwise. Being able to hold hands and also cuddle under the covers is pretty important to me. Someone who has interests of her own, who is very comfortable in and needs time to do things just for herself. Someone who will listen to me intently and give her honest, even sometimes, harsh feedback. In other words, someone who is not shy about calling bullshit when that's what is needed.

The first thing people notice about me

My comfort and ease with others

The last book I read and enjoyed

The most recent booked I enjoyed - be for-warned that I am a bit of a baseball junkie - was Pinstripe Empire by arty Appel. That aside, I really enjoyed reading Life by Keith Richards.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children. When all else may look gloomy, they always shine brightly.
  2. My health. I'm active but also fortunate that I am able to maintain a healthy state of being.
  3. My place in this world. There are so many who have so little and endure so much misery.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Modest

A little more about me

I try to remind myself daily to live in the moment, enjoy the journey. I really believe that's the key to happiness. I'm very easy going, laid back and accepting of others. Integrity and tolerance are cornerstones of how I live my life and are values I seek in those I choose to spend my time with. I want to learn and grow as I go through life, always.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Historical Fiction, Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey