Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1039252123 A Single Woman in Brooklyn, NY 43 / Director Of Operations

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: New York
  • City: Brooklyn
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: cornell university
  • Religion: Christian

Brooklyn, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Brooklyn, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from cornell university. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about amazing food and wine. I live my life in a way that makes me proud. I do my best to laugh as often as possible and make sure that people enjoy themselves when they are with me. I'm passionate about great music, special moments with family and good friends. And I'm also passionate about supporting others in living lives they love. I am committed to life coaching, my own personal training and development. I'm additionally passionate about gardening (well at least having fresh veggies growing in my little plot full of pots in my garden space in Brooklyn :-)) I'm also passionate about traveling and experience the best

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to experience new restaurants, listen to live music, and watch a great game of basketball in season! Doesn't matter if its courtside or on the couch!

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a man who is confident, curious about life, and motivated to do his best every day. I'm looking for someone who is generous with his time yet enjoys the simple moments. My partner will appreciate his family and where he comes from and is ultimately excited to build something unique and special out of his own relationship. I'm looking for someone who enjoys being spoiled and supported and appreciates doing the same for the woman in his life. I love to learn new things, and so I'm looking for a patient teacher as well!! Of course having a man who enjoys cooking with me would be the icing on the cake (lol) and not required.

The first thing people notice about me

is my smile. Although I think its my laugh to be more accurate. It tends to be a bit over the top, but that's me I guess

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Law of Divine Compensation by Marianne Williamson, I'm reading it now and it's captivating. I wish right now I had someone to sit and discuss each chapter. Great quoteable "Faith is not just a theological principle; it is a mental and emotional muscle."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for my family!
  2. I am thankful for my health and well being
  3. I am thankful for my life's experiences and all of the people I have been blessed to know

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Dependable, Genuine, Good listener

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the alchemist, sidney poitier's the measure of a man, a moveable feast & night

Sports I enjoy playing

Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Tennis

Music I like to listen to

lenny kravitz, rolling stoned, sting, tina turner, carrie underwood, blake shelton, lionel ritchie, hootie, lala hathaway, chaka khan, nina simone, beyonce, hillsong, mary mary, fred hammond, diana krall, sarah vaughn, ella fitzgerald

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Drama, News/Journalism