Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1039213225 A Single Woman in Springfield, OR 40 / Medical Social Worker

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Springfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university or oregon & columbia university
  • Religion: Christian

Springfield, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Springfield, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university or oregon & columbia university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Faves: Being in the world, Literature, Traveling, Helping others. I am currently a Foster Care Parent to my 6 year old nephew, and 4 year old niece, and as I do not have children of my own, I am passionate about helping them achieve the best quality of life they certainly deserve. They are very bright children, and it is both an exciting and challenging experience, which I love, and while they may be able to return to their previous home eventually, I am committed to providing a loving and caring home for them for as long as is needed & recommended.

I typically spend my leisure time

Movies, Reading

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is positive, enjoys planning for travel and adventures, but also enjoys staying in watching Dvds/streaming or reading, et. al. I very much appreciate a sense of humor, integrity, and like to spend time with others who are interested in learning something new every day. As a Social Worker I spend the majority of my time helping others, and it is very important that another person in my life would also value what can be given of service, vs. taken for granted. I would like to spend more time outdoors and in nature, and hopefully who I am looking for has a similar desire, or even better-- much to teach me!

The first thing people notice about me

This is what I have been told on Occasions:"Most Sweet Endearing Personality","Blondie"--Obviously. "Neurotic Sense of Humor!"

The last book I read and enjoyed

Book: The Garden of Last Days-- Andre Dubus III (I liked it because it was a gritty realistic and provocative read)Magazine: Marie Claire- (Girly stuff- once monthly)Website-- for updates, Netflix for movies, NPR for News, Amazon/EBay/Craigslist for Shopping.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My Family
  2. My Education & Employment
  3. My inquisitive mind, learning and experiencing new things.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Caring, Intelligent, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

anna karenina, a spot of bother, the end of the affair

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Other

Music I like to listen to

the national, arcade fire, coldplay, jay-z, kanye west, drake, wagner, beethoven, justin timberlake, flipping stations often actually., leonard cohen, aimee mann

Music I like to perform

Classical, Folk and Traditional, Rap and Hip-Hop, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Political

Favorite Movies to Watch

there's something about mary, terms of endearment, the mission