Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1039203124 A Single Woman in Erie, CO 32 / Elementary Teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: Colorado
  • City: Erie
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Erie, CO Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Erie, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'10". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I can lose myself in a good book for literally hours...I love to swim, and I sing spontaneously (though only one line out of a song that gets stuck in my head for days at a time and I am *not* the next American Idol by far, but it just bursts out from me when I'm feeling happy). I love language and words. As well as working, I go to school full time to be an elementary school teacher and I'm so excited about all of the things I want do for young learners. I enjoy rain and thunderstorms, the ocean, mountain vistas, feeling the wind on me, and laughing. In retrospect, that was a few more than one thing.

I typically spend my leisure time

Relaxing with a good book: escaping any stress from a long day at work, further enjoying an already relaxing day, and exercising my imagination. Swimming: laps at the pool for exercise...gliding through the water, around the ocean or river...basking in the luxurious coolness of the water, or going a step farther and jet skiing!Checking out some live music: at a blues bar, a local pub with a guy on a guitar in the corner, or an epic show at Red Rocks.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who complements me (and vice versa) through our similarities and/or differences. I want someone who challenges me in some way, whether it be intellectually, physically, or otherwise. I'd like someone who can inspire me to be more than I am now, but accepts me for who I am now. Someone who can ultimately be my best friend and partner in life.

The first thing people notice about me

My height and how often I laugh. When I "lol" I actually am. :-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

one of my perennial favorites: Stephen King's The Stand. Typically I'm in the middle of a few books though, so it's a "pick one" situation. I love how complex The Stand is, though. Thrilling, make-you-turn-the-age complexity and amazing character development.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for the curveballs in life. While unexpected, they make me who I am.
  2. I am thankful for a wonderful and loving family, particularly my mother, a saint of a woman.
  3. I am thankful for God.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Happy, Kind, Outgoing

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

1984, the handmaid's tale, timeline, jurassic park, the stand, the bonus army, the people's history of the united states

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Bowling, Cycling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Drama, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

psych, family guy, the mentalist, bones, diners drive-ins & dives, iron chef, defiance