Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1037541313 A Single Woman in Sellersburg, IN 44 / Airline Pilot

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Indiana
  • City: Sellersburg
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Masters
  • University: seton hall university and montclair state university
  • Religion: Christian

Sellersburg, IN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Sellersburg, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from seton hall university and montclair state university. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about having more than one passion! :)I love exploring new places through travel (Mexico/Caribbean are next on my list...would love to release sea turtle hatchlings there toward the ocean!), participating in a variety of activities (sports, festivals, hobbies) and learning new things (I just learned to snowboard and play golf this year...). The world is full of amazing people, scenery (especially from my office view!) and adventure...You never know how much you may enjoy something unless you are willing to give it a try!

I typically spend my leisure time

I stay physically active and get together with friends during my leisure time. I love to explore local restaurants, museums, events & attractions around town. If the weather is nice, I may go on a geocache hunt, practice my golf game, or enjoy a peaceful walk/hike. I do have my low energy days, especially when I first return from a trip for work. During those times, being a couch potato is not beyond my scope of relaxation for just a short while! I enjoy low key activities then, such as getting lost in a riveting novel, watching the latest blockbuster, or throwing together a comforting meal, such as my savory three-bean turkey chili!

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity~I really appreciate someone who says what he means, and means what he says. I think it's real simple to "talk the talk" (even for me!), but someone's character really shines through to me when his actions match his words. That being "said", I try to conduct my life in this manner too~

The first thing people notice about me

I truly have those intriguing "girl next door" qualities; you'll feel comfortable around me from the start, as my kind, engaging personality draws you into enjoyable conversation. As we quickly warm up to each other, you'll be smiling big and laughing often at my witty jokes and life's stories! :D

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Help". I really learn a lot from historically based books, and this novel told the story of African-American maids working in the deep south for well-to-do, Caucasian women during the early 1960's. Told primarily from the maids' point of view, this book details the housekeepers' struggles to make ends meet while raising the daughters of the families for whom they worked. It was very interesting to follow the main character's experiences in the book, as she was about my mom's age at the time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful for a wonderful family.
  2. I'm thankful for my health.
  3. I'm thankful for laughter!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

is that I'm very self-aware. I strive every day to find ways to improve myself; whether it's learning a new skill, or trying something that may make me feel a little uncomfortable at first, but in the long helps me to grow. I know and understand myself pretty well and appreciate all the experiences I've had that have shaped who I am today. I feel happy and proud to be me!

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Physically Fit, Sweet

A little more about me

I may spend my time on the job soaring through the heavenly skies, but when I'm off, I'm a down-to-earth kind of girl! I have a variety of interests, and what makes these more special are when I can share them with someone.I'm pretty laid back, with a compassionate, spiritual side that shines best when I'm helping others. I often come across as witty, a bit sassy and find humor in everyday life. I have a kind heart, and take pride in living a healthy lifestyle. My silly, yet fun, creative side may come out at times too, so watch out! I may challenge you to play a favorite video game or work on a home project/craft with me on a rainy day!

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

memoir of a geisha, white oleandar, safe conduct: a memoir of dolf ringel, winds of war, east of eden, pillars of the earth, cane river

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Golf, Other

Music I like to listen to

various artists; led zeppelin, pink, journey, kiss, aerosmith, 80's hair bands (lol-i grew up during their reign!), etc., various artists, matthew west, whatever is on at the time., whatever is on at the time.

Music I like to perform

Blues, Metal, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

adam sandler/sandra bullock movies, jerry maguire, the patriot, john adams, anything on tcm

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, in the middle, family guy, modern family, history channel/travel channel programs, ~