Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1029316818 A Single Woman in Pelham, AL 61 / retired Human Resources Manager

Socially Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Pelham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Some college
  • University: thompson high school

Pelham, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Pelham, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love being outdoors. I garden (flowers), walk and swim. I love reading. I will read just about anything except cheesy romances. Watching movies is a favorite past time. Fairly recent favorites would include The Bucket List, Gran Torino, Lord of the Rings and the Departed. About the only type of movie I won't watch are the gory horror movies. Love, love, love to read. Right now, I am reading a fantasy series, but normally it is authors like David Baldacci, Greg Iles, Lee Childs and others in this vein. I also like Dean Koontz and the non-horror stuff by Stephen King. My favorite book of all time is "To Kill a Mockingbird".

I typically spend my leisure time

I believe that almost anything can be enjoyable with the right attitude. I have recently started a program of yoga and work-outs. I've learned to enjoy the yoga, but I am still trying to learn the right attitude concerning the work-outs. I included everything else in the space for "things you are passionate about".

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and ability to tap into their natural joy in life

The first thing people notice about me

From what I am told, my smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading Alex Cross's Trial by James Patterson and Soul of Fire byTerry Goodkind.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My son has been able to follow his dreams concerning his career and for my daughter-in-law.
  2. That I am intelligent enough to talk to most people I meet comfortably.
  3. My childhood was wonderful. My cousins and I are still close.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My spirituality is somewhat hidden as I am not a admirer of organized religion.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Outgoing

A little more about me

Not specifically looking for marriage, but would prefer something long-term. In a caring and monogamous relationship, I greatly value a passionate and sensual partner. In that situation, I am definitely a one man woman and expect the same. I love to see the person I am with being kind to others. Even inside a relationship, I'd expect that both he and I would spend time independent of the other. I especially do not want drama.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama