Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1027883022 A Single Man in Feeding Hills, MA 42 / Director Of Operations

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Massachusetts
  • City: Feeding Hills
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: umass amherst

Feeding Hills, MA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Feeding Hills, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree from umass amherst. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I know this may sound a little generic, but I'm really passionate about just living, and enjoying the time with the person that I am with. When you get to that place where you can laugh so hard that your stomach hurts, or just enjoy being together, it is simply perfect. It then doesn't matter if you are going for a walk, out to dinner, travelling, or taking a drive. I suppose I am passionate about enjoying time with people that I care about, and not being too concerned about what that exactly means...

I typically spend my leisure time

Alright, I'm going to go with the EH tip on this one and look at this from the "if I had a day off point-of-view": I would most likely sleep in a little bit later, and ease into the day. Maybe go for a run/bike ride, do a little work around the yard, catch a movie on TV mid day if it was hot outside, then try to wrangle up some friends for dinner/drinks later or just hang out. This all depends on weather, who I'm with, time of year, etc - sometimes its good to just take off for the day and roam around a bit! On any given day right now I split time between house projects and homework... Masters degree done soon!

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and strength of character. Trust is important to me and should go along with anything else we do. I like people that are not high strung, can plan an outing but also sit back and go with the flow or roll with changes if things don't pan out the way we intend. Having a sense of adventure is important, but sometimes being a homebody is ok. Going out to dinner or a show, travelling or occasionally getting together with friends is a must at times!

The first thing people notice about me

I've been told that I have nice eyes - not quite hazel, not quite grey... The next thing is my sarcastic sense of humor and sense of humor in general. At work I am all business, but really enjoy letting go when I can - life is too short to be serious all of the time!

The last book I read and enjoyed

This is a tough one because most of my reading has been for my masters degree, and that is a pretty dry list. I am a fan of horror fiction, where my favorite author was Stephen King, but he's been cranking out so many books over the last few years that I feel like the quality is suffering. His son, Joe Hill, has been putting out some decent collections of short stories, but I read a book by him a little while back called "Heart Shaped Box" that was surprisingly good.I don't read magazines really, unless I'm at the doctor or dentist office and my web browsing is not very exciting - mostly checking up on the news.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having supportive parents and siblings and friends that are there to watch out for each other.
  2. Being healthy and active - life can change quickly, so you have to enjoy it to the fullest!
  3. The choices I have made - not always the best ones, but have lead me to a great life!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I wouldn't describe myself as a social butterfly, but do really enjoy being around good people that are open and like to chat.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Hard Working, Physically Fit

A little more about me

The last few years have been very busy, as I took on an expanded role at work, am finishing a major remodel of my home, and finishing up my graduate degree. My work keeps me fairly busy, but I'm making more time to relax, enjoy life and meet new people. Priorities are important, and living a life with people you care about close to you should be one of those priorities. It would be great to share the next chapter with someone with similar ideals and goals.

I am
Libertarian

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Hockey, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Other, Science Fiction