Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1020612623 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 36 / writer/Web editor

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: macalester college

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from macalester college. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Making the world a better place by being as good a person as I can be.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to hike around the greater LA area - just getting away from it all and enjoying the serenity of nature. I like to hike at night too, and see the amazing cityscape all lit up. I love playing tennis and I've practiced yoga for years - an important part of my life. I volunteer as a teacher's aide in a citizenship class for immigrants, which is fun. The students are so dedicated and kind, it's a pleasure to spend time with them. I also love to explore the city: drive to a new neighborhood and explore the shops and streets, seek out authentic ethnic food in the respective neighborhoods. LA is my oyster.

The most influential person in my life has been

A spleen. Those things are important.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm dang tall. And probably smiling.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently reading Buddha's Brain, a book about the neurological basis of thought, mood, and brain plasticity. It's pretty interesting stuff. I'm nearly finished with Middlesex and just re-read The Great Gatsby for the third time.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being able to live in a beautiful city like L.A. with warm weather, nature and friendly people.
  2. My amazing network of dear friends spread out across the country and the world.
  3. Learning new things about myself and the world every day and making the most of this life.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Funny, Good listener, Intelligent

I am
Very Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Swimming