Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1017136324 A Single Woman in Tucson, AZ 66 / retired / consultant

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Tucson
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, I don't like pets
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: several colleges/doctorate of divinity

Tucson, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Tucson, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from several colleges/doctorate of divinity. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about early morning hours, a sunrise, a morning walk or bike ride, working out and just being alive another day. I love the outdoors. I am passionate about taking time each day to sit still, listen, and reflect/meditate. I am driven by the next adrenaline rush, a zip line, a base jump, or a travel adventure. I am also very passionate about good health; wonderful friends and family; and my diverse taste in music.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to ride my road bike; work out; listen to music; I am a non-competitive (and sometimes competitive) runner/ walker; and a junkie for a zip-line or base jump.

The most influential person in my life has been

someone who is physically fit, active, has a passion for life; respects the diversity of the world; is comfortable within his own skin; maintains respect for his mind, body, and spirit; with unquestionable integrity; and is ready to be an amazing and supportive partner on the journey ahead.

The first thing people notice about me

my quiet but evident self-confidence and infectious smile.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Success Through Stillness by Russell Simmons

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for life and good health.
  2. I am thankful for my upbringing, loving family, and fantastic friends.
  3. I am thankful for my sense of fulfillment and my Zen.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have completely transformed my physical appearance into a more healthy model.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

THIS IS A NOTE FROM LEE'S FRIENDS. She is an amazing woman; really fit, smart, compassionate, committed, dependable, and trustworthy (except if chocolate is involved). Your secret is safe with her, unless 60 Minutes shows up on her doorstep. She is a good friend, great hostess, and bakes the heck out of a Peach Cobbler. She has raised 4 beautiful children who are now adults and are all doing well, thanks to Oprah and Dr. Phil. She loves the mountains and being outdoors ? no evidence of having hiked the "Appalachian Trail". Lee reads a lot and uses big words ? and can spell ?em too. WE WOULD MARRY HER BUT OUR WIVES WONT LET US.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

poetry and/or short story anthologies, sixth extinction by elizabeth kolbert, the fire next time by james baldwin

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz, R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

blazing saddles, james bond movies, stormy weather

TV I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

persons of interest, history channel / pbs, melissa harris-perry/anderson cooper