Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1016304832 A Single Man in Livingston, MT 71 / university prof/admin. (retired)

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Montana
  • City: Livingston
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: colorado state university, utah state university, university of new mexico
  • Religion: Christian

Livingston, MT Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Livingston, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from colorado state university, utah state university, university of new mexico. I'm 5'8". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would like to spend the rest of my life with one special lady and share the following activities: family, friends, traveling, playing golf, dining out, socializing, downhill skiing, fishing, boating, reading good books (I prefer non-fiction), watching sports and news on TV or going to sporting events, especially college football and golf. I prefer to watch educational or informative TV programs such as national geographic, the history channel, weather channel, etc. I enjoy live theatre, going to movies and socializing with friends. I like horses but do not have any horses at the movment. I enjoy lively friendly conversations.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy dining out, socializing, traveling, exercising, playing golf, and downhill skiing, especially powder. I also enjoy boating and fishing, although I am not a great fisherman. I like to watch college football especially the major conferences such as the SEC, Big 12, Big 10, and Pac 12. I am an amateur trumpet player so I enjoy playing my trumpet for Senior Citizen Centers or just at home. I especially like playing ballads. I have played taps for many fallen veterans.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a classy, attractive woman who is loving, caring, compassionate, loves intimacy, enjoys doing a wide variety of activities including travel and live theatre, music and socializing and who is financially secure and responsible. I prefer women who are 5'2" to 5'8" tall, dress well, and are willing to show affection privately and publically (holding hands, etc.), are intellectually curious, have a good sense of humor and laugh with others and at themselves, love nature and the great outdoors, are physically fit and in good health, respectful of others, kind, generous and honest.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I am warm, affectionate, well-spoken, dress well, clean, articulate, considerate, humorous and affectionate, and physically fit.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Killing Lincoln

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am most thankful for being raised by loving parents and being a member of a large family.
  2. I am thankful for good friends and relatives and having numerous educational opportunities.
  3. I am thankful for being in excellent physical and mental health.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Optimistic, Rational, Respectful

A little more about me

I was raised on a cattle/wheat ranch in southern Colorado, graduated with a BS degree from Colorado State University, a MS and PhD from Utah State University, taught medical students at the University of Texas Medical School in Houston, and did a two year post-doc at the University of New Mexico. I was a professor at the University of Montana (Missoula), and a professor and department head (Veterinary) at Montana State University (Bozeman) and then Dean of the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources and Dean of the Agricultural Experiment Station at the University of Tennessee (Knoxville). I retired a few years ago.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing

Music I like to perform

Classical, Country, Rock and Pop