Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1016302320 A Single Man in Wilmington, NC 67 / University Professor

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Wilmington
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: university of california santa barbara
  • Religion: Christian

Wilmington, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Wilmington, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree from university of california santa barbara. I'm 6'0". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My children (the two youngest are ages 16 and 14, so I am very involved in their activities), my research (neuroscience), my fiction writing (5 novels traditionally published--not self-published), gardening, outdoor activities with my children, sports (nearly all kinds), and just relaxing. I don't have to be on the move all of the time.

I typically spend my leisure time

Gardening, going to live theater, relaxing at the beach or at home, and playing golf.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone with these attributes: intelligence, kindness, dependability, health and fitness awareness, emotional stability, solid self-image, great sense of humor. Someone who can be deadly serious about some things, but who never takes herself too seriously--can find fun in just about everything.

The first thing people notice about me

I do not have special powers that allow me to sense what others see or think.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I re-read Odd Thomas (Dean Koontz)

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. My brothers
  3. An occupation I love

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't wish for anything. I just want to be a good man--people will see that through my actions.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Dependable, Intelligent, Physically Fit

A little more about me

If any woman believes that a good mate becomes so by being properly trained, don't bother with me--just get a dog. A relationship should allow each partner to be himself/herself, with a dedication to the other person that doesn't degrade or compromise individuality.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, ncis, american pickers, swamp people (none of the pseudo celeb crap)