Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1012318420 A Single Woman in Eugene, OR 56 / Educator

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

Arabic/Middle Eastern

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Eugene
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Associates
  • University: lcc

Eugene, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a Arabic/Middle Eastern woman, living in Eugene, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree from lcc. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music, cycling, cooking, gardening, Latino culture and Spanish language, Art, surfing or other watersports, my job, the human condition, fun: I love the Dead, bluegrass and traditional, folk, reggae, classic rock, and alt country? I have travelled extensively in Mexico and some of Central America and am planning to return soon. I haven't shortboarded in years but SUP might be the next thing I try. I have a wonderful job working with Special needs students. I mostly like people, but. would like to see more of humanity working for the "greater good". I'm really up for about anything, once I get to know someone!

I typically spend my leisure time

This will be a bit redundant now that I babbled on about my likes and aspirations previously:I do enjoy movies as well; Foriegn, especially Spanish language, film, dramas, historical, comedies, action, and ocasionally a good horror-flick! I bike a lot; for fun and transportation.I read alot- sometimes it's fluff, sometimes it has some depth; everything from Gabriel Garcia Marquez to Janet Evanovich.

The most influential person in my life has been

Integrity along with an open-mindenes. I would like to meet someone who is intelligent and understands working for the greater good/ community minded.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm pretty patient, except to those who are inconsiderate toward others.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Into The Beautiful North" by Luis Alberto Urrea. Loved this book! It was in the surreal style of other Latin American writers I have read: like Gabriel Garcia Marquez or Carlos Fuentes. It was playfull and ironic, while de-mystifying a few stereotypes!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. To be an American woman
  2. To have a wonderful job
  3. My good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm not a dumb blonde; I have a fairly high pitched voice; I think it sometimes suprises people that I'm as intelligent as I am.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Respectful, Sweet

A little more about me

Would like to meet someone for companionship; not to take care of me or to be someones caretaker. I'm too old for drama, or really anything but mutual respect and great communication. Although I've never had kids, I'm great with them. I live a simple lifestyle and keep a low carbon footprint.