Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #101034818 A Single Woman in Calera, AL 54 / Registered Nurse

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Calera
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Associates
  • Religion: Christian

Calera, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Calera, looking for a great guy. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 5'6". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

God would be at the top of my list of things I'm passionate about. After that would be my 4 sons and my 3 beautiful grandchildren. I am also very passionate about my work...as a nurse, I get the privilege of caring for premature and sick infants. It is what I love to do and I am so thankful that God has given me the opportunity to care for infants all across the country as a travel nurse. As I saw stated on a t-shirt somewhere...I'm a NURSE...it's not just what I do...it's who I am!!

I typically spend my leisure time

I love the idea of traveling and seeing new places but I'm just as happy staying at home and relaxing with that special person. I can loose myself in a good book for hours if I'm not careful. I also love doing crafts and making jewelry. I love walking on the beach or sitting on the porch watching a rainstorm...and it's so much better if I'm not alone.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is caring, passionate about life, and interested in sharing that passion with someone special. My faith is important to me and I'd like to be able to share it with that special someone God has for me. I'm looking for someone who is secure in who they are and financially stable. I would love to meet someone who isn't afraid to hug...I am a very affectionate person. I have found I don't want to spend the rest of my life alone and would love to meet someone to share my life with...whether that means marriage or just dating for a while, I'm willing to see what God has in store.

The first thing people notice about me

What people always tell me is that I have a nice smile. I like to smile and find it takes so much less energy to smile than it does to frown. One of my friends at works says I smile all the time. My life is good and I have a God who provides all my needs. What's not to smile about? :-)

The last book I read and enjoyed

My Bible and a devotional book called The Joshua Code. The Joshua Code is 52 devotionals revolving around 52 key Bible verses for study and memorization. Just finished reading Heaven Is For Real...Great read. Loved to reading about this small child's faith and experience.I'm also now reading a book called Forgiveness By Confession Alone.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My 4 sons and my grandkids...they are amazing!!
  2. My Savior and Lord, Christ Jesus!! Don't know where I'd be without Him!
  3. A career that I love!! Premature babies and their families are my heart!!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My hope is that people will see that I am nothing but a flawed human being, but that I am restored and forgiven by the grace and mercy of my Lord, Jesus Christ. I'm not perfect but having Christ to stand with me makes me whole. My desire is that others will see Jesus in me in all that I do. I have made and will make mistakes because I'm human, but that's what makes Grace so amazing!!

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Outgoing, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I want others to see that I'm an adventurous person and love the idea of trying new things. I started a bucket list which includes things like going skydiving, riding a motorcycle, traveling outside the U.S. (No place specific...I just want to see the world :-) ...preferably with someone special) I am very willing to trying new things and would love to find someone who wants to share new adventures. I also am hoping to find someone who wants to spoil me as much as I'd like to spoil him. I am a very affectionate person and would love to find someone to share that with.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Romance novels, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Educational, Science Fiction