Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #1006006329 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 35 / Public Finance

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, I don't like pets
  • Education: Masters
  • University: pennsylvania state university

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from pennsylvania state university. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to travel, workout, lead a healthy lifestyle (both mentally and physically), cook, take in a live show or two in NYC, spend time with friends and family. I enjoy movies, especially comedies; anything that will put a smile on my face. I read quite a bit these days. I'm usually read 2 books at a time.

I typically spend my leisure time

I believe in balance. I am all for being out and about with friends but I also enjoy a bit of quiet time. I don't have "A" activity that I do when I'm not working. I'm a bit of an oxymoron in that sense. I can be happy just sitting on the couch watching TV or I might be up for a hike, an intense workout or just taking in a live show.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty! It would be nice to finally meet my best-friend; someone who keeps me smiling; someone to enjoy and share life's happiness and sorrows with.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile. I seem to almost always be wearing one.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The girl who lied.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a great career in this economic climate.
  2. Loving and supportive friends and family.
  3. The life experiences that have helped to mold me into the woman I am today.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I do have some domestic chops.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Dependable, Genuine, Sweet

A little more about me

What else is there to say that eHarmony hasn't asked already? First let me say that I am a sucker for a nice smile. I'm pretty easy going and like a spouse who is affectionate. I do like PDA; holding hands, hugging ... I don't do well with emotionally barren people. I'm more suited for someone who communicates well and is easy to talk to and be around.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

scarlet letter, the girl on the train, the year we turned 40

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Other, Soccer, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Educational, Entertainment News

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

two broke girls, law & order: special victims unit, ncis: los angeles