eHarmony, #1 Trusted Relationship site


Additional Terms and Conditions for eHarmony Premium Services

The following are specific Terms and Conditions that apply to the Premium Services offered by eHarmony ("PS Terms"). The PS Terms are intended to complement and not replace the general Terms and Conditions on the website.

You agree that we may suspend or terminate your access to any of the Premium Services below or your use of it at any time, for any or no reason, without warning or notice. We reserve the right not to provide you with any of the Premium Services offered by eHarmony if we reasonably believe that doing so may expose us to liability, in which case we may provide you with a full or partial refund as appropriate.

Any and all terms that are only addressed in the general eHarmony Terms and Conditions (the “Agreement”) will be incorporated by reference into the PS Terms. All Premium Service purchases or subscriptions may be cancelled, without any penalty or obligation, prior to midnight of the third business day after the date of purchase or subscription of the relevant Premium Service, in accordance with the 3-Day Cancellation section of the Agreement. The following sections in the Agreement, without limitation, will also be applicable to eHarmony’s third-party vendors: Disclaimer of Warranty, Limitation of Liability and Indemnification. In the event of a conflict between the Agreement and the PS Terms or the terms and conditions of any third-party vendor, the Agreement shall control.

Should any term or provision hereof be deemed invalid, void or unenforceable either in its entirety or in a particular application, the remainder of this Agreement shall nonetheless remain in full force and effect. The PS Terms are subject to change by eHarmony in its sole discretion, at any time, with or without notice. Your continued use of any of the Premium Services after the posting of revisions to the PS Terms will constitute your acceptance of such revisions. By using any of the Premium Services listed below, you hereby agree to the PS Terms.

  1. MESSAGE TRACKER
  2. INCOGNITO
  3. SPOTLIGHT
  4. PREMIUM SERVICE PHONE CALL


1. MESSAGE TRACKER

Message Tracker is a service offered to eHarmony Singles subscribers that provides you with a notification within your eHarmony account when a match has opened your Guided or eH Mail message.  The following terms and conditions govern your use of Message Tracker.

  1. A-la-carte or Premium Service Availability. You may purchase Message Tracker on an a-la-carte basis, or as part of a Premium subscription.

  2. Term  You agree that each purchase of Message Tracker will be applied to communication between you and any of your matches during the term of your Premium subscription or the a-la-carte service.

  3. Notifications You will continue to receive Message Tracker notifications during the term of your subscription for as long as communication between you and your matches continues through eHarmony. For messages sent after your purchase of Message Tracker, you will be able to view’ read receipt’ notifications in your match communication portal for a match after that match has opened your message.

  4. Renewal. If you purchased Message Tracker on an a-la-carte basis, the subscription will renew monthly until cancelled at the rate disclosed during your initial purchase. If you purchased Message Tracker as part of a Premium subscription, Message Tracker will be available during the term of your subscription and any renewals until you cancel. Specific terms related to renewals may be reviewed in the main Agreement.

2. INCOGNITO

Incognito is a service that enables you to view your matches’ profiles anonymously, and is available for purchase to eHarmony Singles subscribers only. When you view a match with Incognito, your match will receive notification that another member has anonymously viewed his or her profile.

The following terms and conditions govern your use of Incognito.

  1. A-la-carte or Premium Service Availability. You may purchase Incognito on an a-la-carte basis (within your account) or as part of a Premium subscription.

  2. Match Views. Your open matches’ profiles may be viewed anonymously while your Incognito service is enabled. Incognito is not applicable to closed or terminated matches.

  3. Renewal. If you purchased Incognito on an a-la-carte basis, the subscription will renew monthly until cancelled at the rate disclosed during your initial purchase. If you purchased Incognito as part of a Premium subscription, the subscription will renew as disclosed in your initial purchase confirmation until you cancel. Specific terms related to renewals may be reviewed in the main Agreement.

3. SPOTLIGHT

Spotlight is a service that features your profile by moving it to the first page of your matches' match listings for a 24 hour period, which may improve your profile's match views and communication rate. Spotlight is available to eHarmony Singles subscribers only.

The following terms and conditions govern your use of Spotlight:

  1. A-la-carte or Premium Service Availability. You may purchase Spotlight on an a-la-carte basis (within your account) or as part of a Premium subscription.

  2. 24 Hours Feature. For a-la-carte purchases, your profile will be featured for a one-time 24 hour period per purchase. If you have Spotlight as part of a Premium subscription, your profile will be featured for a period of 24 hours for each month of your term.

  3. Renewal.  If you purchased Spotlight as part of a Premium subscription, the subscription will renew as disclosed in your initial purchase confirmation until you cancel. A-la-carte Spotlight purchases do not renew. Specific terms related to renewals may be reviewed in the main Agreement.

4. PREMIUM SERVICE PHONE CALL

As part of the Premium subscription plan, you are entitled to one 30-minute phone call with a Premium account specialist to improve your experience and help increase your chances of success.

This Premium call is subject to the following terms:

  1. One-time call. The 30-minute Premium phone call is available during initial Premium subscriptions only. The calls are not available for any renewal terms of a Premium subscription.

  2. Geographic limitation. The Premium phone call is only available to members with phone numbers based in the United States. No calls will be made to non-U.S. phone numbers.

  3. Availability. You are eligible to receive a Premium phone call at any time during the term of your initial Premium subscription.